Voter registration deadline for May 15 election is Tuesday

(Image via Oregon Elections Division)

The deadline to register to vote in the May 15 Oregon primary is Tuesday. You can register to vote online by 11:59:59 p.m. on Tuesday.

If you are uncertain whether you are registered to vote, you can check online.

On the ballot: Nominees for Oregon Governor

Voters registered for Oregon's Democratic, Republican or Independent parties will see candidates for the party's nomination for governor on their ballots.

Non-affiliated voters and voters registered with one of Oregon's other political parties will not see Democrats or Republicans on their ballots unless they change their registration by Tuesday night.

Voters may opt to vote in the Independent Party primary by filling out a form without changing their registration.

Jackson County:

Local Measures: Measure 15-175 Medford School District 549C Bonds

The Medford School District is looking to boost their career and technical education programs through a proposed bond measure worth $25 million.

Jackson County Commissioner, Position 1 candidates:

Rick Dyer

Amy Thuren

Jackson County Commissioner, Position 3 candidates:

Colleen Roberts

Lanita C. Witt

Learn more about the candidates and measures here.

Josephine County:

Local Measures: Measure 17-84 Grants Pass School District #7

Authorizes Grants Pass School District to issue $138,700,000 in bonds to enhance and renovate school facilities.

Josephine County Commissioner, Position 1 candidates:

Ken Hannum

Mayana Kingery

Ron Smith

Donald F. Myrick, Jr.

Pete Gendron

Tripp Androy

Darin Fowler

James Rafferty

Legal Council

Wally Hicks


Dave R. Daniel

Jonathan L. Knapp

County Clerk and Recorder

Rhiannon Henkels

Sandi Cassanelli

Learn more about the candidates and measures here.

Klamath County

Klamath County County Commissioner, Position 2 candidate:

Kelley Minty Morris

District Attorney

Eve A Costello

Learn more about the candidates and measures here.

Curry County

Curry County Commissioner, Position 1

Christopher Paasch

Andre Bay

Jan Barbas

Jeri Lynn Thompson

Learn more about the candidates and measures here.

Lake County

Lake County Commissioner, Position 2

Charles L Brown

James Williams

Bruce Webbon

Michael Kurt Stettler

Lake County Commissioner, Position 3

Mark Albertson

Ken Kestner

Lake County Surveyor

Darryl Anderson

Learn more about the candidates and measures here.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off