OSAA Keeps Six Classifications; Re-aligns Local Schools


The Oregon School Activities Associations executive board has adopted the six classification alignment for 2018-2022.

On Monday, the OSAA board made it's final approval on a recommendation.

Here's a layout of the changes and how it affects our local southern Oregon schools:


North Medford, South Medford and Grants Pass will all stay in the Southwest Conference, along with Sheldon, Roseburg and South Eugene.


Willamette moves from the 6A to the 5A Midwestern League with Crater, Eagle Point and Ashland. North Bend will also join the MWL moving up from the 4A.


The Skyline Conference containing Mazama, Klamath Union, Henley, Phoenix, North Valley and Hidden Valley will not change.


The Southern Cascade League had a dramatic change keeping Cascade Christian and St. Mary's and adding Brookings-Harbor, Douglas, South Umpqua and Sutherlin (from the 4A). SCL will now be known as the Umpqua River Conference.


Illinois Valley, Lakeview and Rogue River have all dropped from the 3A to the 2A Mountain View League with Bonanza, Canyonville and Glide. Butte Falls/Crater Lake Charter will move from the 1A to the 2A to join the MVC.


The Mountain Valley League remains mostly unchanged with Rogue Valley Adventist, Chiloquin, Prospect, Hosanna Christian, Triad and six other schools.

For the list in PDF version: CLICK HERE.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off